0
Votes

Schools

8/21/02

Know something that should be featured in School Notes? Awards? Special events? School fairs? Fax a brief write-up to 703-917-0991.

Jacqueline Salamack, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Donald Salamack of Great Falls, has been accepted for the 9th grade in September at Choate Rosemary Hall in Wallingford, Connecticut. The prestigious boarding school experienced its most competitive and selective year in its Admission history with more than 1400 applications for only 250 spaces. Jacqueline matriculated from the gifted and talented program at Kilmer Middle School in June 2002. She will continue to pursue her interest in playing the violin and studying Japanese, Spanish, and French.

Fairfax County Public Schools will hold Back To School nights in McLean and Great Falls according to this schedule. All the meetings begin at 7 p.m.

Chesterbrook Elementary, Grades K-6 – Thurs., Sept. 19

Churchill Road Elementary, Grades 1-3, AM K – Tues., Sept. 10

Churchill Road Elementary, Grades 4-6, PM K – Wed., Sept. 11

Forestville Elementary, Kindergarten – Tues., Sept. 10

Forestville Elementary, Grades 1, 3, 5 – Wed., Sept. 11

Forestville Elementary, Grades 2, 4, 6 – Thurs., Sept. 12

Franklin Sherman Elementary, Pre, K-2 – Mon., Sept. 9

Franklin Sherman Elementary, 3-6 – Tues., Sept. 10

Great Falls Elementary, K – Mon., Sept. 9

Great Falls Elementary, 1, 3 – Tues., Sept. 10

Great Falls Elementary, 2, 4 – Wed., Sept. 18

Great Falls Elementary, 5, 6 – Wed., Sept. 11

Haycock Elementary, K-3 – Wed., Sept. 11

Haycock Elementary, 4-6 – Thurs., Sept. 12

Kent Gardens Elementary, K-2 – Mon., Sept. 30

Kent Gardens Elementary, 3-6 – Tues., Oct. 1

Spring Hill Elementary, 4-6 – Wed., Sept. 4

Spring Hill Elementary, K-3 – Thurs., Sept. 5

Cooper Middle School, 7 – Thurs., Sept. 19

Cooper Middle School, 8 – Thurs., Sept. 26

Longfellow Middle School, 7 – Wed., Sept. 18

Longfellow Middle School, 8 – Wed., Sept. 25

Langley High School 9-10 – Thurs., Oct. 3

Langley High School, 11-12 – Thurs., Oct. 10

McLean High School., 9-12 – Thur., Sept. 26