0
Votes

2002 Primary Candidates

July 22, 2002

<ro>Candidates for County Office

<lst>This unofficial candidate list reflects the candidates who have filed to run for the selected offices at the Montgomery County Board of Elections. See www.777vote.org

COUNTY COUNCIL AT LARGE

Democrats: Voters will choose four.

* Marc Elrich

Takoma Park

E-mail: marcelrich@starpower.net

* Blair G. Ewing

incumbent

Silver Spring

E-mail: councilmember.ewing@co.mo.md.us

* Nancy Floreen

Garrett Park

E-mail: floreen@hers.com

* George L. Leventhal

Takoma Park

E-mail: friendsofgeorge@leventhalforcouncil.com

* Vince Renzi

Potomac

E-mail: vincerenzi@aol.com

* Steven Silverman

incumbent

Silver Spring

E-mail: steven.silverman@co.mo.md.us

* Ann Somerset

Gaithersburg

E-mail: asomerset@comcast.net

* Michael L. Subin

incumbent

Gaithersburg

E-mail: msubin2@comcast.net

Republicans

* Joe Dollar

Silver Spring

* Scott Dyer

Bethesda

E-mail: dyer2002@usa.com

COUNTY COUNCIL DISTRICT 1

(Uncontested Primaries)

* Duchy Trachtenberg, Democrat

Rockville

E-mail: duchy@erols.com

* Howard A. Denis,* Republican

incumbent

Chevy Chase

E-mail: councilmember.denis@co.mo.md.us

BOARD OF EDUCATION AT LARGE

(Non-Partisan)

Primary voters will choose one; the top two vote-getters will appear on the November ballot.

* Charles Haughey

Rockville

E-mail: Haugheys@aol.com

* Robert Holden

Gaithersburg, MD 20877

* Michael Anthony Enriquez Ibanez

Montgomery Village

E-mail: michaelibanez@aol.com

* Tommy Le

Kensington

E-mail: Humble78@aol.com

* Henry Lee

Rockville

E-mail: henryleeforboe@hotmail.com

BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 1

(Non-Partisan)

Primary voters will choose one; the top two vote-getters will appear on the November ballot.

* Tom Neumark

Germantown

E-mail: tneumk@aol.com

* Gabe Romero

Gaithersburg

E-mail: gromero@rktects.net

* Joseph Sladki

Laytonsville

E-mail: jsladki@comcast.net

BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 3

(Non-Partisan)

Primary voters will choose one; the top two vote-getters will appear on the November ballot.

* Eric C. Marx

Chevy Chase

E-mail: parentsyericmarx@hotmail.com

* Patricia O'Neill

incumbent

Bethesda

E-mail: pat4boe@aol.com

* Kevin W. Schuyler

Bethesda

E-mail: kevin@kevinschuyler.com

BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 5

(Non-Partisan)

* Reginald M. Felton

incumbent

Silver Spring

* Robyn Anne Traywick

Olney

E-mail: robynt4boe@erols.com

<ro>Candidates for State Office

<lst>These are the candidates listed by the Maryland State Board of Elections for the selected offices as of 9 p.m. on Monday, July 8, 2002, the filing deadline. See www.elections.state.md.us

HOUSE OF DELEGATES

DISTRICT NUMBER: 15

Democrats: voters will pick three in the primary

* Kathleen M. Dumais

Bethesda

E-mail: kdumais@paleyrothman.com

* Brian J. Feldman

Potomac

E-mail: feldman2002@aol.com

* Jinhee K. Wilde

Potomac

E-mail: jinheewilde@jinheewilde.com

* John Young

Potomac

E-mail: jlyoung@erols.com

Republicans: voters will pick three in the primary

* Bill Askinazi

Potomac

E-mail: askinazi@hotmail.com

* Jean B. Cryor

incumbent

Potomac

E-mail: Jean_Cryor@house.state.md.us

* Mary Kane

Potomac

E-mail: marykane01@aol.com

HOUSE OF DELEGATES

DISTRICT NUMBER: 16

Democrats: voters will pick three in the primary.

* William A. Bronrott

incumbent

Bethesda

E-mail: william_bronrott@house.state.md.us

* Charles Chester

North Bethesda

* Marilyn R. Goldwater

incumbent

Bethesda

E-mail: legrnmg@aol.com

* Susan C. Lee

incumbent

Bethesda

E-mail: susancleeing@yahoo.com

* Karen Kuker-Kihl

North Bethesda

E-mail: kuker-kihl@erols.com

Republican: Primary will be uncontested

* Daniel Farhan Zubairi

Bethesda

E-mail: dan@maryland2002.org

Unaffiliated

* John Horan Latham

General Election Only

North Bethesda

E-mail: jhoranlatham@yahoo.com

STATE SENATOR

DISTRICT NUMBER: 15

* Rob Garagiola, Democrat

Germantown

E-mail: Rob@vote4rob.com

* Jean W. Roesser, Republican

incumbent

Potomac

E-mail: jeanroesser@jeanroesser.com

STATE SENATOR

DISTRICT NUMBER: 16

* Brian E. Frosh, Democrat

incumbent

Bethesda

E-mail: brianf@karpfrosh.com

* Tom Devor, Republican

Bethesda

E-mail: tom@tomdevor.com