West*Group's Donations

West*Group's Donations

Seven members of the Fairfax County Board of Supervisors disclosed cash donations from West*Group at a public hearing Monday.

Board chairman Katherine K. (Kate) Hanley (D), Sharon Bulova (D-Braddock), Penelope A. (Penny) Gross (D-Mason), Gerald E. Connolly (D-Providence), Michael R. Frey (R-Sully), Gerald E. (Gerry) Hyland (D-Mount Vernon) and Elaine McConnell (R-Springfield) all revealed donations from West*Group principals or associates.

McConnell said her donations were received outside the 12-month time limit for which donations must be disclosed.

Dranesville supervisor Stuart Mendelsohn (R), the only supervisor who is not seeking re-election this year, recused himself from the public hearing. He has previously disclosed a campaign donation from Christian Lessard, president of the Lessard Architectural Group Inc.

Neither Catherine Hudgins (D-Hunter Mill) nor Dana Kauffman (D-Lee) disclosed any contributions from West*Group.

-Beverly Crawford