County Government: Cascades

County Government: Cascades

Community Guide

The nine-member Loudoun County Board of Supervisors meets the first and third Tuesdays of the month, beginning at 9:30 a.m. The board's monthly public hearings are held on the second Tuesday of the month, beginning at 6:30 p.m. All meetings are held in the board room at the county's Government Center at 1 Harrison St., S.E. in Leesburg. The meetings are broadcast live on Channel 2 and can be viewed on the Web at Call the Board of Supervisors office at 703 777-0204.

Scott K. York, chairman, at large: York was elected as the chairman of the Board of Supervisors in November 1999 after serving one term on the board as the Sterling District representative. In November 2003, he was re-elected to a second term as chairman. York is manager of commercial real estate development for Denver-based ServiceStar Development Company, a developer of neighborhood shopping centers.

Contact him at

Bruce E. Tulloch, vice chairman, Potomac District: Tulloch was elected to the board in 2003. In addition to serving as vice chairman of the board, he also served on the boardÕs finance/government services, economic development, human services and public safety committees. Tulloch is the executive area general manager with Sodexho Inc. and served as president of the Countryside Proprietary for five years. Contact him at

Eugene Delgaudio, Sterling District: Delgaudio became a supervisor in 1999 and was then re-elected for a second term in 2003. Currently, he is the chairman of the Board of Supervisors' finance/government service committee, serves on the transportation/land use committee.

Delgaudio serves on the board of directors of Young Americans for Freedom, a national nonprofit organization. Contact him at

Mick Staton, Sugarland Run District: Staton was elected to the board in 2003. He is chairman of the transportation/land use committee, and serves on the finance/government services committee. He is vice president of Capitol Link Inc., a government relations firm specializing in representing cities, counties and other local government entities in the Washington, D.C., area.

Contact him at


<bt>The nine-member Loudoun County Planning Commission meets the first and third Mondays of the month. Meetings begin at 6 p.m. with the monthly public hearing set for the third Monday.

The commissioners are: Robert J. Klancher, chair, Broad Run District; Barbara Munsey, Dulles District; Teresa White Whitmore, vice chair, Potomac District; J. Kevin Ruedisueli, At large; Nancy Hsu, Blue Ridge District; Gladys Lewis, Catoctin District; John H. Elgin, Leesburg District; Helena Syska, Sterling District; and Suzanne M. Volpe, Sugarland Run District.