The nine-member Loudoun County Board of Supervisors meets the first and third Tuesdays of the month, beginning at 9 a.m. The board's monthly public hearings are held on the Monday following the first business meeting, beginning at 6:30 p.m. All meetings are held in the board room at the county's Government Center at 1 Harrison St., S.E. in Leesburg. The meetings are broadcast live on Channel 23 and can be viewed on the Web at Call the Board of Supervisors office at 703 777-0204.

Scott K. York, chairman, At Large: York was elected as the chairman of the Board of Supervisors in November 1999 after serving one term on the board as the Sterling District representative. In November 2003, he was re-elected to a second term as chairman.

Contact him at

Lori Waters, Broad Run District: Waters was elected to the Board of Supervisors in November 2003. She is chairman of the Board of Supervisors’ economic development committee and also serves on the board’s finance/government services and transportation/land use committees. She earned a bachelor’s degree in political science from Furman University and served as executive director for a pro-family organization, the Eagle Forum. Contact her at

Stevens Miller, Dulles District: Miller was elected to the Board of Supervisors in November 2007. He is chairman of the Board of Supervisors’ Public Safety/Human Services Committee, and also serves on the Board’s Finance, Government Services and Operations Committee. Miller was born in Japan and received a bachelor’s degree from Amherst College, a master’s from Stevens Institute of Technology and a Juris Doctor degree from New York Law School. Contact him at


<bt>The nine-member Loudoun County Planning Commission meets the first and third Mondays of the month. Meetings begin at 6 p.m. with the monthly public hearing set for the third Monday.

The commissioners are: J. Kevin Ruedisueli, At large, chair; Sandra Chaloux, Dulles District; Peggy Maio, vice chair, Blue Ridge District; Erin Austin, Catoctin District; Gigi Robinson, Leesburg District; Helena Syska, Sterling District; Chris Brodrick, Potomac District; Robert J. Klancher, Broad Run District and Michael Keeney, Sugarland Run District.