0
Votes

Arlington County Schools

photo

Washington Capital players visit H-B Woodlawn Middle school students.

Enrollment numbers are projections for September 2009. Visit www.arlington.k12.va.us.

<ro>Elementary Schools

<lst>Abingdon

3035 S. Abingdon St.

Arlington, Va. 22206

703-228-6650

Principal: Joanne Uyeda

Juyeda@arlington.k12.va.us

Enrollment: 449

Capacity: 576

Arlington Science Focus

1501 N. Lincoln St.

Arlington, Va. 22201

703-228-7670

Principal: Mary Begley

Mary_begley@arl.k12.va.us

Enrollment: 483

Capacity: 440

Arlington Traditional

885 N. Edison St.

Arlington, Va. 22205

703-228-6290

Principal: Holly Hawthorne

hhawthor@arlington.K12.va.us

PTA president: Dale Proctor

Enrollment: 444

Capacity: 442

Ashlawn

5950 N. Eighth Road

Arlington, Va. 22205

703-228-5270

Principal: Edgar Miranda

Emiranda@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Carol Schadelbauer

Enrollment: 386

Capacity: 418

Barcroft

625 S. Wakefield St.

Arlington, VA 22204

703-228-5838

Principal: Miriam D. Hughey-Guy

Mguy@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Susan DuBois

Enrollment: 343

Capacity: 442

Barrett

4401 N. Henderson Road

Arlington, VA 22203

703-228-6288

Principal: Theresa Bratt

Tbratt@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Nina Austin

Enrollment: 538

Capacity: 531

Campbell

737 S. Carlin Springs Road

Arlington, VA 22204

703-228-6770

Principal: Sandra Lochead-Price

PTA president: Terri Ferinde Dunham

Enrollment: 384

Capacity: 379

Carlin Springs

5995 S. 5th Road

Arlington, VA 22204

703-228-6645

Principal: Corinia Coronel

Ccoronel@arlington.k12.va.us

Enrollment: 544

Capacity: 563

Claremont Immersion Program

4700 S. Chesterfield Road

Arlington, VA 22206

703-228-2500

Principal: Cintia Z. Johnson

Ajohnson@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Erica Beardsley

Enrollment: 507

Capacity: 515

Drew Model

3500 S. 23rd St.

Arlington, VA 22206

703-228-5825

Principal: Cheryl Relford

Crelford@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Yvette Quarles

Enrollment: 535

Capacity: 564

Glebe

1770 N. Glebe Road

Arlington, VA 22207

703-228-6280

Principal: Jamie Borg

Jborg@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Pam Silberstein

Enrollment: 430

Capacity: 377

Patrick Henry

701 S. Highland St.

Arlington, VA 22204

703-228-5820

Principal: Lisa Piehota

LPiehota@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Rich Haske

Enrollment: 410

Capacity: 426

Hoffman-Boston

1415 S. Queen St.

Arlington, VA 22204

703-228-5845

Principal: Yvonne Dangerfield

Ydangerfield@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Marla Tillman

Enrollment: 322

Capacity: 581

Jamestown

3700 N. Delaware St.

Arlington, VA 22207

703-228-5275

Principal: Laura Annan-Glascoe

Lannan@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Melissa Hinkson

Enrollment: 604

Capacity: 572

Francis Scott Key

2300 Key Blvd.

Arlington, VA 22201

703-228-4210

Principal: Marjorie Myers

Mmyers@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Alicia Cackley

Enrollment: 632

Capacity: 626

Long Branch

33 N. Filmore St.

Arlington, VA 22201

703-228-4220

Principal: Falicia Russo

Frusso@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Maria Diguilian

Enrollment: 513

Capacity: 493

McKinley

1030 N. McKinley Road

Arlington, VA 22205

703-228-5280

Principal: Patricia Anderson

Panderson@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Melissa Burris

Enrollment: 425

Capacity: 387

Nottingham

5900 Little Falls Road

Arlington, VA 22207

703-228-5290

Principal: Mary Beth Pelosky

Mpelosky@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Marta Perez Drake

Enrollment: 549

Capacity: 444

Oakridge

1414 S. 24th St.

Arlington, VA 22202

703-228-5840

Principal: Lolli Haws

Lhaws@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Mat Emery

Enrollment: 550

Capacity: 554

Randolph

1306 S. Quincy St.

Arlington, VA 22204

703-228-5830

Principal: Renee Bostick

Rbostick@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Traci Pietra

Enrollment: 375

Capacity: 420

Taylor

2600 N. Stuart St.

Arlington, VA 22207

703-228-6275

Principal: Robert Hindman

Rhindham@arlington.k12.va.us

Enrollment: 573

Capacity: 631

Tuckahoe

6550 N. 26th St.

Arlington, VA 22213

703-228-5288

Principal: Cynthia Brown

Csbrown@arlington.k12.va.us

Enrollment: 536

Capacity: 499

<ro>Middle Schools

<lst>Gunston

2700 S. Lang St.

Arlington, VA 22206

703-228-6900

Principal: Margaret Gill

Mgill2@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Trish Moloney

Enrollment: 628

Capacity: 798

Jefferson

125 S. Old Glebe Road

Arlington VA 22204

703-228-5900

Principal: Sharon Monde

Smonde@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Jennifer Dunlap

Enrollment: 571

Capacity: 812

Kenmore

200 S. Carlin Springs Road

Arlington VA 22204

703-228-6800

Principal: John A. Word, Sr.

Jword@Arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Ann Wilson

Enrollment: 772

Capacity: 850

Swanson

5800 N. Washington Blvd.

Arlington, VA 22205

703-228-5500

Principal: Chrystal Forrester

Cforrest@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Sharon Toole

Enrollment: 836

Capacity: 815

Williamsburg

3600 N. Harrison St.

Arlington, VA 22207

703-228-5450

Principal: Kathleen Francis

Kfrancis@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Allison Walker

Enrollment: 946

Capacity: 850

<ro>High Schools

<lst>H.B. Woodlawn

4100 Vacation Lane

Arlington, VA 22207

703-228-6363

Principal: Frank Haltiwanger

PAC president: Donna Singletary

Enrollment: 389

Capacity: 205

Asian/Pacific Islander: 11%

Black: 7.1%

Hispanic: 21.8%

White: 60.1%

SAT reading average: 600

SAT math average: 587

SAT writing average: 585

Wakefield

4901 S. Chesterfield Road

Arlington, Va. 22206

703-228-6700

Principal: Doris Jackson

Djackson@arlington.k12.VAus

PTA president: Daphne Miller

Enrollment: 1,354

Capacity: 1,442

Asian/Pacific Islander: 11%

Black: 27.1%

Hispanic: 47.0%

White: 14.4%

SAT reading average: 483

SAT math average: 481

SAT writing average: 460

Washington-Lee

1300 N. Stafford St.

Arlington, VA 22201

703-228-6200

Principal: Gregg Robertson

Groberts@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Phil Klingehofer

Enrollment: 1,768

Capacity: 1,600

Asian/Pacific Islander: 11.9%

Black: 14.3%

Hispanic: 31.0%

White: 42%

American Indian: .2%

Unspecified: .7%

SAT reading average: 540

SAT math average: 527

SAT writing average: 544

Yorktown

5201 N. 28th St.

Arlington, VA 22207

703-228-5400

Principal: Dr. Raymond Pasi

Rpaso@arlington.k12.va.us

PTA president: Mary Vihstadt

Enrollment: 1,735

Capacity: 1,595

Asian/Pacific Islander: 11.2%

Black: 8.4%

Hispanic: 13.5%

White: 66.0%

SAT reading average: 573

SAT math average: 580

SAT writing average: 566

<ro>Special Programs

<lst>Arlington Mill High School Continuation Program

4600 N. Fairfax Drive Suite 500

Arlington, VA 22204

703-228-5350

Director: Dr. Barbara Thompson

Bthompson@arlington.k12.va.us

Enrollment: 174

Capacity: 450

Career Center

816 S. Walter Reed Drive

Arlington, VA 22204

703-228-5800

Director: Jerry Caputo

Jcaputo@arlington.k12.va.us

Langston High School Continuation Program

2121 N. Culpeper St.

Arlington, VA 22207

703-228-5295

Coordinator: Cleveland James

Cjames@arlington.k12.va.us

Enrollment: 78

Capacity: 175

New Directions

2847 Wilson Blvd.

Arlington, VA 22201

703-228-2117

President and Administrator: Marguarite Gooden

Mgooden@arlington.k12.va.us

Capacity: 31

Stratford Program for Special Education

4102 Vacation Lane

Arlington, VA 22207

703-228-6440

Principal: Dr. Karen Gerry

KGerry@arlington.k12.va.us

Enrollment: 35

Capacity: 55

Teen Parenting

1439 N. Quincy St.

Arlington, VA 22204

703-228-2700

Director: Diane Hunter

Dhunter@arlington.k12.va.us

Capacity: 20