0
Votes

Schools

Clifton Elementary School

7010 Clifton Road, Clifton

703-988-8000

Grades: K-6

Enrollment: 394

Principal: Renee Miller

rcmiller@fcps.edu

Special Programs: Take-Home Reading Program, Odyssey of the Mind, Worldly Wise concept development program, science fair, career day

Cluster: 6

Web site: www.fcps.edu/CliftonES

Fairview Elementary School

5815 Ox Road, Fairfax Station

703-503-3700

Grades: K-6

Enrollment: 598

Opened: 1899

Principal: Easter Lancaster

Easter.Lancaster@fcps.edu

Special Programs: ESOL, art program, communications lab for daily television program, science program, SACC

Cluster: 6

Web site: www.fcps.edu/FairviewES

Gunston Elementary School

10100 Gunston Road, Lorton

703-541-3600

Grades: FECEP, K-6

Enrollment: 660

Principal: Tonya Cox

Tonya.Cox@fcps.edu

Special Programs: ESOL, PTA sponsored after-school enrichment, WGES-Student Led Morning News Show, Young Scholars

Cluster: 4

Web site: www.fcps.edu/GunstonES

Halley Elementary School

8850 Cross Chase Circle, Fairfax Station

703-551-5700

Grades: FECEP, K-6

Enrollment: 662

Opened: 1995

Principal: Jamey Chianetta

JEChianetta@fcps.edu

Special programs: ESOL, SACC, Reading Recovery program, Algebra Readiness Initiative, Project Excel

Cluster: 5

Web site: www.fcps.edu/HalleyES

Laurel Hill Elementary

8390 Laurel Crest Drive, Lorton

703-551-5300

Grades: K-6

Opening: 2009

Principal: Suzie Montgomery

smmontgomery@fcps.edu

Special Programs: ESOL, SACC, full-day kindergarten

Cluster: 5

Web site: http://www.fcps.edu/laurelhilles/

Lorton Station Elementary

9298 Lewis Chapel Road, Lorton

571-642-6000

Grades: Head Start, K-6

Enrollment: 984

Opened: 2003

Principal: Joanne Jackson

Joanne.Jackson@fcps.edu

Special Programs: ESOL, full-day kindergarten, Gifted and Talented (GT) Center, Young Scholars

Cluster: 4

Web site: http://www.fcps.edu/lortonstationes/

Silverbrook Elementary School

9350 Crosspointe Drive, Fairfax Station

703-690-5100

Grades: K-6

Opened: 1988

Enrollment: 1,205

Principal: Melaney Mackin

Melaney.Mackin@fcps.edu

Special Programs: reading programs, PEP (Parents Energizing Parents), Foreign Language Experience, Math Olympiad, Odyssey of the Mind, Reflections program

Cluster: 5

Web site: www.fcps.edu/SilverbrookES

<lst>Hayfield Secondary School

7630 Telegraph Road, Kingstowne

703-924-7400

Grades 7-12

Enrollment: 2,576

Principal: David Tremaine

dave.tremaine@fcps.edu

PTA President: Dick Reed

Special Programs: Read 180, peer mediating and peer helping programs, Positive Behavior Support, Planetarium, JROTC-Army, ESOL, Advanced Placement Diploma

Cluster: 4

Web site: www.fcps.edu/HayfieldSS

Lake Braddock Secondary School

9200 Burke Lake Road, Burke

703-426-1000

Grades: 7-12

Opened: 1973

Enrollment: 3,808

Principal: Dave Thomas

DFThomas@fcps.edu

PTA President: Robert Shaw

Special programs: ESOL; special education; college partnership program which identifies, supports and nurtures ethnic-, racial- and language-minority students; Gifted and Talented Center; conflict mediation

Cluster: 6

Web site: http://www.fcps.edu/LakeBraddockSS

Robinson Secondary School

5035 Sideburn Road, Fairfax 22032

703-426-2100

Grades: 7-12

Enrollment: 3,958

Principal: Dan Meier

DFMeier@fcps.edu

PTA President: Terry Bell

Special programs: IB Program, LD and ED, Vertical Articulation Teams

Cluster: 6

Web site: www.fcps.edu/RobinsonSS/

South County Secondary School

8307-A Silverbrook Road, Lorton, VA 22079

703-446-1600

Grades: 7-12

Enrollment: 2,906

Opened: 2005

Principal: Jane Lipp

Jane.Lipp@fcps.edu

PTA President: Tom Moore

Special Programs: Advanced Placement Diploma, Career and Transition Services, ESOL, peer helping and mediation programs

Cluster: 5

Web site: www.fcps.edu/southcountyss/

W.T. Woodson High School

9525 Main St., Fairfax 22031

703-503-4600

Grades: 9-12

First opened: 1962

Enrollment: 2,093

Principal: Jeff Yost

Jeff.Yost@fcps.edu

PTA President: Nell Hurley

Special programs: Honors and advanced placement program; leadership class; technology-based chemistry, geosystems and engineering technology lab programs; character education program and video conferencing lab

Cluster: 3

Web site: www.fcps.edu/woodsonhs/