Champions, Again

The Fort Hunt Lacrosse girls 7/8 A (U15) became the only team — girls or boys — in NVYLL history to win back-to-back-to-back championships. The team beat Annandale on June 5 to complete their three-year reign with a record of 35-0-1. The team returned four starters from last year’s team: Maggie Jackson, Kaitlyn Luzik, Charlotte Sofield and Christine Macey. Sofield, who in sixth grade moved up to play at the U15 level, is the only player to play on all three championship teams.