Churchill Road Inducts its SCA Officers

Churchill Road Inducts its SCA Officers


Pictured are the Churchill Road Student Council Association officers for the 2012-2013 school year: (front row) Whit Walter, historian; J.J. Bellaschi, vice president; Walker Haynes, president; Matthew Strong, treasurer; and (back row) Donald Hutzel, principal; Lauren Maloney, secretary; Izzy Schone, sergeant-at-arms and Sharon Jones, SCA sponsor and assistant principal.

On Friday, Oct. 5, the Churchill Road SCA held its induction ceremony for its newly elected officers for 2012-2013. This year’s induction ceremony was coupled with the Green Flag Eco-Schools award from the National Wildlife Federation. After reciting the SCA pledge, the officers were presented with seasonal bouquets to mark the occasion.