Photo detail

Members of the Fairfax County Commission for Women attended the 2012 TPSM award ceremony held at Meadowlark Botanical Gardens in Vienna on Wednesday, May 30. (From left) Lee Ellen Helfrich (vice-chair, Mason District); Cathy Baum (Hunter Mill District); and Jeanie Jew (chair, Springfield District) stand with Jane Barker, chair of the TPSM Association.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Celebrating Women’s Rights

Ann Dexter Gordon receives 2012 Silent Sentinel Award in Vienna.

Women’s history was front and center in Vienna last week at a gala reception announcing the 2012 recipient of the Turning Point Suffragist Memorial Silent Sentinel Award.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment