Photo detail

Joining the 2012 Vienna Women’s Club scholarship winners are club president Diane Abel, education committee chairman Cindy Stewart, Fairfax County School Board chairman Jane Strauss, VWC scholarship chairman Jo-Lynn Westlund and Virginia Delegate Mark Keam, representing Vienna.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Vienna Women’s Club Hands Out Scholarships to Local Students

Three recipients receive $1,000 each to help with college expenses.

For 50 years, the Vienna Women’s Club [VWC] has recognized outstanding academic and community achievement with its annual scholarship awards going to deserving local high school students.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.