Photo detail

Students attending the Constitution Day ceremony pose for a photo with Mayor Bill Euille. Pictured are: Cierra Brown, Natalia Pena, Thomas Watson, Bryan Membreno, Aaliyah Gaskins, My-Linh Aslanian, Amy Oliva, Kevin Rosales, Sophie Moniz, Janelle Krupicka, Alfonso Guzman, Aliyah Brown, Rebecca Walsh, Carlos Vasquez and Angelica Santiago of the Mount Vernon Elementary School; Anthony Cruz, Alexa Carmenates, Shamiah Scott, Michael Katsock, Daejah Moody, Max Callanan, Aklasia Assefa, Megan Perez, Darcy McIlwain and Orlando Clarkson of Samuel Tucker Elementary School. Representing Lyles Crouch Traditional Academy were Foster Belevetz, Lauren Beale, Will Edwards, Tobias Kargho, Emily Portelance, Max Schropp, Kwame Bolton, Allie LaBarbera, Elodie Camus, Malcolm Kerr, Fred Jenkins, Yeb Simie, Sumayah Mustafa and Lydia Greenwood. Standing in the back behind the students are City Attorney James Banks, ACPS Board Chair Sherly Gorsuch, Councilmembers Frank Fannon and Rob Krupicka.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

City Celebrates 225th Anniversary of U.S. Constitution

Mayor Euille presented an official proclamation to Linda Greenberg, a member of the John Alexander Chapter of the DAR commemorating Constitution Week, Sept. 17 – 23, in Council Chambers in City Hall.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.