Photo detail

Dewey R. Houck, II Boeing Network and Space Systems, accepts the Pioneer STEM Award for leadership from Chasiti Dawson, vice chair, The Adellsen Group.

Stories this photo appears in:

Urban League Presents Annual Scholarship Awards

Morgan Lataillade of T.C. Williams High School; Beatrice Williams of C.D. Hylton High School, Zoel Stackhouse of Forest Park High School, Gabriela Alvarez of Dominion High School, Kristian Welch of Tuscarora High School, N'Dri N'Cho of Washington-Lee High School, Javier Mery of Potomac Falls High School, Tyrone Simpson of South County Secondary School, Nathaniel Smith of Lake Braddock Secondary School, and Osasenaga Aghayere of South Lakes High School were honored with $5,000 scholarships at the 23rd annual Northern Virginia Urban League Community Service Scholarship Awards Dinner on Friday, April 19, at the McLean Hilton in Tysons Corner.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment