Photo detail

Fairfax County History Commission members (from left) Phyllis Walker Ford, Mary Lipsey
Carole Herrick (Chairman of the FCHC Commission), Lynne Garvey-Hodge (Chairperson of the Conference and Awards Committees, FCHC Commission), Gen. George Washington (aka Dean Malissa), Sallie Lyons, Jenee Lindner and Mike Irwin.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

“Fairfax County’s Founding Fathers” Revisited at History Conference

The 11th annual Fairfax County History Conference was held Saturday, Nov. 7 at the Sherwood Community Center in Fairfax, titled “Fairfax County’s Founding Fathers - Part I.”