Photo detail

Newly Inducted Eagle Scouts (from left): Eric Lyttek, Michael Marriott and Benjamin Washechek with their parents.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Court of Honor held at Springfield Church of Christ

Three scouts were honored from Troop 2215.

In 2007, a new Boy Scout troop was formed at the Springfield Church of Christ. Every scout in Troop 2215 was home-schooled. On Saturday, Oct. 6, three of the troop’s founding members—Erik Lyttek, Michael Marriott and Benjamin Washechek—were recognized in a Court of Honor. All three boys had earned the grade of Eagle Scout, which is the highest rank in scouting. As Master of Ceremonies Hunter Stauffer explained, this is a significant achievement because only 3 percent of scouts reach this plateau.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment