Photo detail

Current Board of Supervisors. From left: Catherine M. Hudgins (D-Hunter Mill), Michael R. Frey (R-Sully), John C. Cook (R-Braddock), Gerald W. Hyland (D-Mount Vernon), Sharon Bulova (Chairman, At-Large), Penelope A. Gross (D-Mason, Vice Chairman), John W. Foust (D-Dranesville), Jeffrey C. McKay (D-Lee), Pat Herrity (Springfield) and Linda Q. Smyth (D-Providence).

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Fairfax County: Meet the Candidates for County Board

All politics is local, in Fairfax County, too: Who runs for Board of Supervisors in November?

You may be surprised – or dismayed – to learn that the 10 men and women who occupy Fairfax County Board of Supervisors wield enormous power and influence over your everyday lives.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.