0
Votes

Santa on Fire Engine

Santa travels around Potomac every year in the weeks before Christmas to help gather donations of toys for needy children in the area. The Cabin John Park Volunteer Fire Department will transport Santa via fire engine to collect unwrapped toys to be delivered to local charities for the holidays. They will be making the collections by neighborhood on the following schedule:

Sunday, Dec. 14

Landon Woods, Oakwood Knolls, Locust Ridge, Bannockburn Estates.

Monday, Dec. 15

Burning Tree Valley, West Bethesda Park, Cohasset, Bradley Hills Grove, Bradley Park, Arrowood, 7500 Bradley Blvd.

Tuesday, Dec. 16

Saddle Ridge, Potomac Hunt Acres, Lake Potomac, Beall Mountain Potomac, Stoney Creek Farm, Spring Ridge, Merry-Go-Round Farm, Beall Mount, Estates at Rivers Edge

Wednesday, Dec. 17

Clewerwall Drive, Congressional Manor, Carderock Springs, Glengarry, Palisades, Carderock

Thursday, Dec. 18

Potomac Hills, Potomac Farm Estates, River Oaks Farm, Tara, Piney Meetinghouse, Potomac View Estates, Fox Meadow, Alvermar Woods, Marwood Estates

Friday, Dec. 19

Potomac Ranch, Great Falls Estates, Potomac Falls Estates, Potomac Manors

Saturday Dec. 20 — start 4 p.m.

Evergreen, Cabin John Park, Congressional County Club Estates, Carderock Springs South, Cabin John, Burning Tree Estates

Sunday, Dec. 21 — start 3:30 p.m.

Mazza Woods, Dada Woods, Fawsett Farms, Fawsett Farms Manor, River Falls, Potomac Ranch, Potomac Village, Avenel

Monday, Dec. 22 — start 4 p.m.

Riverhill, Seven Locks Hills, Rosehill Estates, Smithfield, Laurel Hill, Stoneyhurst Center

Tuesday, Dec. 23

Williamsburg Gardens, Williamsburg Estates, River Road Estates, Concord, Camotop, Falconhurst, Potomac Promenade Mall, Potomac Place Shopping Center, Potomac Village Shopping Center

Bradley Farms, Bradley Boulevard Estates, Kentsdale Estates, McCauley Park, Congressional Forest Estates