0
Votes

Music Listings March 26-April 1

E-mail to arlington@connectionnewspapers.com. Deadline is 2 p.m. the Thursday before publication. Call Rebecca Halik at 703-917-6407 with any questions.

Clarendon Ballroom

3185 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, 703-469-2244. www.clarendonballroom.com.

Clarendon Grill

1101 N. Highland St., Arlington, 703-524-7455. www.cgrill.com. Party D.C. events every Wednesday. Live dance music from 9:30-12:30 a.m., plus micro brews, specials and more. No cover charge. Mondays are Salsa night, with free dance lessons and salsa music. Tuesdays are Poker Night, with free Texas Hold-'Em tourneys.

High Maintenance, Thursday, March 27

Hyjinx, Friday, March 28

DJ Lil’ Fos, Saturday, March 29

Cowboy Cafe North

4792 Lee Highway, Arlington, 703-243-8010.

Extra Virgin

4053 S. 28th St., Arlington, 703-998-8474. has acoustic solo or duos music Wednesday through Saturday nights starting around 9 p.m. Visit www.extravirginva.com/main.html.

Gaylor & Katsu, Thursday, March 27

Ken Matthews, Laissez Foure, Friday, March 28

MariJazz Entertainment, Saturday, March 29

Gaylor & Katsu, Thursday, April 3

Freddie’s Beach Bar and Restaurant

555 S. 23rd St., 703-685-0555.

Comedy show on Monday nights starting at 8 p.m. Karaoke on Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights, starting at 9. Sunday champagne brunch 11 a.m.-3 p.m. Drag shows on Sunday nights starting at 9.

Galaxy Hut

2711 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, 703-525-8646. Live music Saturday, Sunday and Monday nights. No cover charge. Shows begin at 9:45 p.m. www.myspace.com/galaxyhut.

Aerialist, Dennis Kane, Sunday, March 30

Sad Crocodile, Paul Michel, Monday, March 31

Liverhearts w/TBA, Sunday, April 6

Alice Despard Group, Art Daniels Band, Monday, April 7

Andy Zipf, Jake Fuller, Mighty Purple, Sunday, April 13

Janel and Anthony, Monday, April 14

Iota Club and Cafe

2832 Wilson Blvd, Arlington has live shows during the week and on weekends. Call 703-522-8340. www.iotaclubandcafe.com/.

Matthew Good w/Mary Battiata, Thursday, March 27

Eric Brace and Luke Brindley w/The Briliant Inventions, Andy Davis, Friday, March 28

The Bastard Sons of Johnny Cash w/Wink Keziah, Scott Miller, Saturday, March 29

Michael and Evan, Sunday, March 30

Rustic Overtones, Monday, March 31

Open Mic, Wednesday, April 2

Enon w/The Epochs, Friday, April 4

Last Train Home w/The Wrights, Saturday, April 5

Last Train Home (early show), Sunday, April 6

1st Mondays, Monday, April 7

David Dondero, Tuesday, April 8

The Felice Brothers w/Justin Townes Earle, Thursday, April 10

Jason Collett, Friday, April 11

Tristan Prettyman w/Whitley, Saturday, April 12

Poetry Series, Sunday, April 13

Ireland’s Four Courts

2051 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, 703-525-3600. www.irelandsfourcourts.com. Live music Tuesday through Saturday, 9 p.m.

Pete Baker, Thursday-Saturday, March 27-29

Open Mic, Sunday, March 30

Tender Polman, Wednesday, April 2

Brad and Smilin’ Rob, Thursday-Saturday, April 3-5

Open Mic, Sunday, April 6

Chris O’Connell, Wednesday, April 9

Ronan Kavanagh, Thursday-Saturday, April 10-12

Open Mic, Sunday, April 13

Sanford Markley, Wednesday-Saturday, April 16-19

Open Mic, Sunday, April 20

Brendan’s Voyage, Wednesday-Thursday, April 23-24

David Smith, Friday, April 25

Chris O’Connell, Saturday, April 26

Open Mic, Sunday, April 27

Hit By Pitch, Wednesday, April 30

Ireland's Four Provinces

105 W. Broad St., Falls Church. Visit http://www.irishusa.com/4ps or call 703-534-8999.

McTeggarts, Thursday-Monday, March 27-31

Gerry Timlin, Saturday-Monday, April 5-7

Brook Yoder, Thursday-Friday, April 10-14

Justin Murphy, Thursday-Monday, April 17-21

McTeggarts, Thursday-Monday, April 24-28

Mei’s Asian Bistro

3434 Washington Blvd., Arlington. Visit www.meisasianbistro.com or 703-516-0123. Enjoy jazz music by Robert Eldridge III every Friday and Saturday night from 7-9:30 p.m.

Rhodeside Grill

1836 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, 703-243-0145. Open mike night every Thursday. Shows start 9:30 p.m. All shows 21 and over. Usually $5 cover. www.rhodesidegrill.com.

Rí-Rá Irish Pub

2915 Wilson Blvd., Arlington has live music and events every week. Call 703-248-9888 or visit www.rira.com.

Eric and Friends, Thursday, March 27

Sweet Pickle Band, Friday, March 28

Dead Poets, Saturday, March 29

Rock Bottom

4238 Wilson Blvd., Suite 1256 inside the Ballston Common Mall, 703-516-7688, www.rockbottom.com.

Sala Thai

2900 N. 10th St., Arlington, 703-465-2900. Live bands Friday and Saturday from 8-11 p.m.

The State Theater

For more details about Public Events and Private Rentals visit www.thestatetheatre.com. The Box Office is open from Noon - 5 p.m. on Weekdays and Noon - 11 p.m. on Showdays. Call 703-237-0300. The State Theatre is located at 220 North Washington St. (also called Lee Highway and Rt. 29), Falls Church.

Roger Clyne & The Peacemakers, Thursday, March 27

Victor Wooten, Friday, March 28

The Speaks, Saturday, March 29

Gary Louris w/Vetiver, Thursday, April 3

Jefferson Starship, Friday, April 4

Octavia, Saturday, April 5

Dave Mason, Sunday, April 6

Shelby Lynne w/David McMillin, Monday, April 7

The Disco Biscuits, Tuesday, April 15

Willow Restaurant

4301 North Fairfax Drive, Arlington, has live Jazz every Thursdays from 6:30-9 p.m. Call 703-465-8800 or visit www.willowva.com.

Whitlow's On Wilson

2854 Wilson Blvd., Arlington. Call 703-276-WOWE or visit www.whitlows.com.

Buster Brown Band, Thursday, March 27

Plastic Parts, Friday, March 28

William Walter & Co., Saturday, March 29