Fisette Elected Chairman of NVTC

Arlington County Board Member Jay Fisette has been elected the chairman of the Northern Virginia Transportation Commission, a transportation advocacy group for the region.

Fisette was elected to a one-year term as chairman of the 20-member Board of Directors, on Thursday, Jan. 5. NVTC's Board of Directors includes 19 local and state elected officials and the state’s public transportation director. Thirteen of the commission members are locally elected officials from Arlington, Fairfax, and Loudoun Counties and the cities of Alexandria, Fairfax and Falls Church. Another six members are appointed from the General Assembly. NVTC officers are appointed in January and serve for one year