Marshall High Students Win DECA Competition

Marshall High Students Win DECA Competition

A three-student team from Marshall High School won first place at the DECA International Career Development Conference held last week in Salt Lake City. Annie Greenwood, Art Kapplow, and Ali Skahan took top honors for their Entrepreneurship Promotion Plan. Marshall High School is a Fairfax County public school.

Marshall High students Haley Butterfield, Jeta Krasniqi, and Omar Yousef won second place for their International Business Plan. Robinson Secondary School students Jana Abutayeh and Ana Guled earned a second place award for their Financial Literacy Promotion Project. Third place winners were Kevin Zell of Marshall High School for Entrepreneurship Participating—Independent, and Hillary Lebedun of South County Secondary School for Food Marketing Series.

A total of 37 Fairfax County Public Schools (FCPS) students from seven schools were recognized as winners or finalists.

Paul Wardinski, director of the office of professional and life skills, was honored with a DECA Outstanding Service Award.

A complete list of FCPS winners is available at InternationalDECAWinners.