Legislators Honored

Dulles Corridor Rail Association honors delegates, senators who helped provide Phase 2 funding.


Del. Ken Plum, chairman of DCRA and President Patty Nicoson of DCRA, honor Del. Mark Keam (D-35).

The Dulles Corridor Rail Association honored the Northern Virginia members of the Virginia General Assembly who supported HB2313, which included $300 million for Silver Line Phase 2. Comstock hosted the reception at its offices on 1886 Metro Center Drive, Reston.

General Assembly members were given certificates that recognized their leadership in supporting this important transportation legislation. Ten of the honorees attended the event.


Delegate Ken Plum (D-36), chairman of the board of the Dulles Corridor Rail Association, with Patty Nicoson, president of the Dulles Corridor Rail Association.

Among the guests present were the Honorable Sean Connaughton, secretary of transportation, Fairfax County Board Chairman Sharon Bulova, Hunter Mill Supervisor Catherine Hudgins, MWAA President and CEO Jack Potter, Herndon Town Council members Grace Han Wolf and David Kirby, as well as Chris Clemente and Maggie Parker, Comstock.