Arlington: WRAP Honors Former Chief Scott

Arlington: WRAP Honors Former Chief Scott


Chief Scott

Former Arlington Police Chief Douglas Scott was honored at Washington Regional Alcohol Program (WRAP) annual meeting on Friday, Oct 16 with its 2015 Law Enforcement Award.

WRAP commemorated its 33rd year of fighting drunk driving and underage drinking during its 2015 annual luncheon meeting and WRAPPY Awards ceremony held at Maggiano’s Little Italy in Washington, D.C.

In the last 12 months alone, WRAP removed2,049 would-be drunk drivers from Greater Washington’s roadways via its free cab ride service, SoberRide.

Others honored by WRAP were:

2015 Community Partnership Award

AT&T, GEICO, Glory Days Grill, Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments,

Red Top Cab of Arlington, Virginia Commonwealth University’s Center for School-Community Collaboration and Virginia’s Department of Behavioral Health

2015 Youth Leadership Award

Prince George’s County Public School’s Instructional Supervisor of Health Education Nana Donkor

2015 Media Partnership Award

Connection Newspapers’ Publisher & Editor Mary Kimm

Public Service Award

Kathy Afzali (R-Carroll & Frederick Counties), Maryland House of Delegates, and William Folden (R-Frederick County), Maryland House of Delegates

2015 Chairman’s Award

Glory Days Grill’s Vice President of Operations Gary Cohen

Public Partnership Award

District of Columbia Department of Transportation, Maryland Highway Safety Office and

Virginia Highway Safety Office

2015 Corporate Sponsorship Award

(Contributing $5,000 or more to WRAP in fiscal year 2015): AAA Mid-Atlantic Beer Institute Bobby McKey’s Dueling Piano Bar Constellation Brands Diageo District of Columbia Association of Beverage Alcohol Wholesalers Enterprise Rent-A-Car Foundation for Advancing Alcohol Responsibility GEICO Giant Food MillerCoors Restaurant Association Metropolitan Washington Volkswagen Group of America Washington Area New Automobile Dealers Association Wine & Spirits Wholesalers of America

2015 Corporate Partnership Award

Anheuser-Busch and Local Distributors