Photo detail

First Place Champions 18U Flying Tigers: Coach Ron Bates, Asst. Coachs Greg Parkins and Miriam Miller. Annabelle Bates, Danielle Cutler, Erin Deighton, Dejah Essex, Sarah Himes, Kaylie Kopicki, Fannery Leary, Jennavieve Miller, Isabel Parkins, Daniela Weil, and Madison Kimberlin.

Stories this photo appears in:

Fort Hunt Softball Wraps Up Season with Championship Play

Mavericks win 12U Fort Hunt Championship, Flying Tigers Win 18U Fort Hunt Title.

In what proved to be a nail-biting 12U Championship game, the Fort Hunt Mavericks defeated the Fort Hunt Thunder in 5-4 victory in girls fast pitch softball on Sunday, June 8. With the stands packed at Walt Whitman Middle School, the battery of Katheryn Sowell and Charlotte Krell led their fellow Mavericks, coached by Ricky Sowell, to victory.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment