Seven Win MCC Seats

Seven Win MCC Seats

New board will meet Wednesday, May 24

Seven McLean district residents have won seats on the McLean Community Center’s Governing Board.

The election was held at the McLean Day 2006 festival, Saturday, May 20, at Lewinsville Park. The center is located at 1234 Ingleside Avenue.

The total number of ballots cast was 511

The Election & Nominations Committee of the Governing Board certified the winners as:

Adults, three-year terms:

Jan Auerbach

Edward Shahin

David Sanders

Adults, one-year terms:

Katherine Armstrong

Jennifer Bainbridge

Youth, one-year term

Langley High School area: Hilary Sanders

McLean High School area: Jessica Richardson

Election tellers were Holly Clement, Chair; Steve Clement, Sean Dunn, Nyka Feldman, Ted Gray, and Pat Velander. Elections and Nominations Committee Chairperson Holly Clement presented the results of the election to Dranesville Supervisor Joan DuBois on May 20. DuBois will present the results to the Fairfax County Board of Supervisors at their meeting on June 5, for formal approval.

The outgoing Governing Board will meet at 7:30 p.m. on Wednesday, May 24. After the meeting adjourns, the new Governing Board will meet and elect officers. Both meetings are open to the public.

For more information, call the center at 703-790-0123, TTY: 703-827-8255.