The 2008-09 All-Connection Girls' Team

The 2008-09 All-Connection Girls' Team

The best and brightest of the 2008-09 Northern Virginia girls' basketball scene.


First-team All-Connection girls’ selections include: from left, Shelby Romine (Westfield), Myisha Goodwin (Edison), Tracy King (Mount Vernon), Tierra Ruffin-Pratt (T.C. Williams) and Erin McGartland (Oakton).

Welcome to the 2008-09 All-Connection basketball page. In this special section, the Connection's sports department honors the best and brightest on this year's Northern Virginia hoops scene. Special thanks to Lawrence Foong, Robbie Hammer, Louise Krafft, and Craig Sterbutzel

<b>Girls' Player of the Year</b>

Tierra Ruffin-Pratt -- T.C. Williams

<b>Girls' Coach of the Year</b>

Fred Priester -- Oakton

<b>Girls' First Team</b>

Tierra Ruffin-Pratt -- T.C. Williams (18.5 ppg, 14.5 rpg, 4.5 bpg)

Shelby Romine -- Westfield (16.5 ppg, 4.5 rpg, 4 apg)

Tracy King -- Mount Vernon (19.1 ppg, 8.3 rpg, 3.4 spg)

Myisha Goodwin -- Edison (25 ppg, 5 apg, 7 spg)

Erin McGartland -- Oakton (11.7 ppg, 8.2 rpg, 2 spg)

<b>Girls' Second Team</b>

Simon Antwi -- South County

Sam Landers -- West Springfield

Jalinda Venable -- Mount Vernon

Priscilla Moseh -- Lee

Lauren Burford -- Fairfax

Honorable Mention: Melissa Gallo (W.T. Woodson), LaNia Charity (Yorktown), Danielle Williams (St. Stephen's/St. Agnes), Khalia Boston (T.C. Williams), Audrey Dotson (Langley), Sam Partonen (Robinson), Danielle Landry (Madison) and Kelcyn Manurs (South Lakes).