CVHS Students Named Top Achievers

CVHS Students Named Top Achievers

CVHS Students Named Top Achievers

The following Centreville High School students have been recognized as top achievers in the 2013 National Merit Scholarship Program.

  • National Merit Semifinalist: Ben Sando.
  • Commended Scholars: Joanna Ahn, Jonathan Chu, Ananya Dhawan, Shilpa Garg, Hayley Harris, Yoonah Kim, Rachel Knutti, Thomas Le, Sabetta Singh, Warren Smith, Kathrine Steinbach, Matthew Tentoni, Daniel Weisz, Sabina Yim and Esther Yoon.
  • National Achievement Semifinalists: Hayley Harris and Warren Smith.

All belong to the Class of 2013 and have been named as either a National Merit Semifinalist, a National Achievement Semifinalist, and or a Commended Scholar.

National Merit Finalists will be announced in February 2013 and are eligible for scholarship awards, which include $2,500 National Merit Scholarships, Corporate-sponsored Merit Scholarships, and College-Sponsored Merit Scholarships.