About The Election

About The Election

The last day to vote early in person is Saturday, Nov. See for locations and times: https://vote.arlingtonva.gov/Early-Voting

On Election Day, Tuesday, Nov. 7, all Arlington polling places are open from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m. You must vote at your assigned location. 

What’s On the Ballot in Arlington:

State Senate - 39th District

Sophia C. Moshasha (Republican)

Adam P. Ebbin (Democrat)

State Senate - 40th District

David A. Henshaw (Republican)

Barbara A. Favola (Democrat)        

House of Delegates - 1st District

Patrick A. Hope (Democrat) unopposed

House of Delegates - 2nd District

Adele Y. McClure (Democrat)  unopposed

House of Delegates - 3rd District 

Alfonso H. Lopez (Democrat) 

Major Mike Webb (Independent)

Clerk of the Court

Paul F. Ferguson  unopposed

Commonwealth's Attorney 

Parisa Dehghani-Tafti  unopposed


Jose R. Quiroz, Jr.  unopposed

Commissioner of Revenue

Kim E. Klingler  unopposed


Carla F. de la Pava  unopposed

County Board (vote for 2)

Juan Carlos Fierro

Maureen E. Coffey

Susan R. Cunningham 

Audrey Rose Clement

School Board (vote for one)

James Vell Rives IV

Miranda H. Turner