New Board Sworn In

The new Fairfax County School Board members took the oath of office Dec. 17 and will have their first meeting Jan. 8, beginning at 7 p.m., at Luther Jackson Middle School.

The board features six incumbents and six new members, five of which are serving for the first time. At-large member Ilryong Moon is returning after losing his re-election bid in 1999.