Mount Vernon School Notes

Mount Vernon School Notes

Nathaniel Chester and Julia Larsen have been named to the dean’s honors list at Connecticut College.

Isaiah Carpenter graduated from Union College on Sunday, June 16 with a bachelor of arts degree in English.

Sara L. Woodruff graduated from the University of Rhode Island with a bachelor of arts in writing and rhetoric and a minor in animal and veterinary science

The following students have been named to the spring semester dean’s list at Radford University: Emily Sohyoung Besse, Lauren Jennette Ebberts, Kelsey Jean Lawhead, Anne Marie Warren, Kestra Noel Aardema, Elizabeth Lynn Anderson, Kennise J. Baker, Kieran Michael Blakemore, Priscilla Boaheng, Alexander Gabriel Bring,Stephanie Carolyn Cockayne, Jacob Timothy Fannon,Sarah A. Gaunt,Julie Gosline, Aleze Sinclair Johnson-Knight, Shanice C. Jones, Ana Belen Karver, Jonathan Lee Krashevski, Samuel Robert Ludovici, Jacqueline Manu,Linnea Christine Markson, Delonte Rashaad McDaniel, Stephen Andrew McFarland, Ethan W. Morrison, Evan Kwon-Lee Scott, Ross Maxwell Taylor, and Chantell Nicole Williams.

Abeer Alhathli graduated from the University of New Haven with a masters in health care administration.

Shaun Holloway graduated from Eckerd College of St. Petersburg, Fla. with a BA in philosophy.

DeLisa Thomas earned a bachelor of arts in English degree from George Fox University of Newberg, Oregon.

Sarah Rizer has been named to the 2013 spring dean’s list at Georgia Southern University.

Madelene Kuhn and Landon Moss have enrolled in Coastal Carolina University for the fall 2013 semester.

Daniel Paul Baylog, a senior, computer science major, in the College of Arts and Sciences and Kathleen Clare Wyskoczka, a junior, family science major in the College of Education and Human Sciences were named to the Deans’ List/ Honor Roll at The University of Nebraska- Lincoln for the 2013 spring semester.

Local residents of Alexandria: Tayler Aitken, Graham Dickerson, Dean Julien, Fairuz Ferrer Elwazir and Kristina Ness have all been named to the dean’s list at the Savannah College of Art and Design for the spring 2013 quarter.

Edward J. Lee '13, the child of Dr. Charles C. Lee and Dr. Lesley H. Lee, of Alexandria, received a bachelor's degree in political science during the 2013 Commencement ceremonies of Hobart

and William Smith Colleges, held Sunday, May 19.

John W. Sieke of Alexandria was among the 542 graduates awarded diplomas at Denison University's 172nd commencement held Sunday, May 12. John W. Sieke was awarded a Bachelor of Arts degree in political science and a minor in Spanish from Denison.

Gabrielle Sakellarides graduated from the West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine with a degree of doctor of osteopathic medicine May 25.

Maxwell Moomba was named to the 2013 spring president's and dean's lists at Lincoln University

William Ford, Christina Heddesheimer, Michael Howell, and Meghan McCullough all received a degree from Emory University in Atlanta, Ga.

Glancy Rosales accepted an honors scholarship awarded by Northern Virginia Community College.

Stephen Kuhn graduated from the University of Delaware.

Jacqueline Beckwith and Kelly McGrath were placed on the deans' commendation list for the spring 2013 semester at Gettysburg College.

Cheryl Olechnowicz has been placed on the Gettysburg College dean's honor list for the spring 2013 semester.

Anastasia C. Voellm was recognized for outstanding achievement at Randolph-Macon Academy. Anastasia received a Certificate of Excellence for Spanish Honors V and a Certificate of Appreciation. For her outstanding efforts throughout the year, the admission office also named her the Academy's Own Team Member of the Year.