Comstock to Chair House Science And Technology Committee

Comstock to Chair House Science And Technology Committee

Delegate Barbara Comstock (R-34) was named Chairwoman of the House Science and Technology Committee by Speaker Bill Howell (R-28).

Howell said, "Barbara Comstock is one of the brightest and most energetic lawmakers in the General Assembly. She has worked tirelessly on issues important to Northern Virginia and the entire Commonwealth. For years she has been a leader on issues related to economic development and technology. This experience and knowledge will make her a great Chairwoman."

Bobbie Kilberg, President and CEO of the Northern Virginia Technology Council said, "We applaud the selection of Delegate Barbara Comstock as chair of the House Science and Technology Committee. Barbara has distinguished herself in the General Assembly as a strong champion for important technology business policies and investments. As committee chair, we know she will have a big impact in ensuring Virginia remains a top destination for technology and innovation."

"I appreciate the privilege of chairing this committee which focuses on our Science and Technology community which is so vital for growing the innovative jobs of the 21st century. I look forward to continuing my work with the talented technology community throughout the Commonwealth to advance, strengthen and diversify Virginia's technology economy," Comstock said.

Del. Comstock was first elected in 2009 and represents parts of McLean, Great Falls, Vienna and Loudoun County in the Virginia House of Delegates and also currently serves on the House Commerce and Labor and Transportation Committees.