40 Under 40: Alexandria Chamber Announces 2020 Honorees

40 Under 40: Alexandria Chamber Announces 2020 Honorees

The Alexandria Chamber of Commerce has announced the 2020 class of 40 Under 40 honorees. This is the fifth class of honorees in the program, which was established in 2016 to recognize individuals under the age of 40 who are outstanding in their fields and shaping the future of the city.

The 2020 honorees come from a variety of fields, including business, technology, nonprofit management, civic life, public service, education and the arts. A reception sponsored by Beyer Subaru will be held Oct. 29 at the United Way Worldwide building.

Winners were selected by an anonymous selection committee and evaluated on professional accomplishment, scholastic achievement and community impact.

The 2020 Honorees: Andres Acosta II, TC Williams High School's International Academy; Councilman Canek Aguirre, City of Alexandria; Chelsea Anderson, Homegrown Restaurant Group; Chris Arnold, Alexandria Soccer Association; Allen Carrington Brooks, Building Momentum; Virginia Bush, Association of American Medical Colleges; Jessica Du Bois, The Business Benefits Group; Andrew D. Garrahan, Covington & Burling, LLP; Shawna Gary, Arlington County Government; Marcy Giannunzio, DIAG Studios, PLLC; Ariana Gordillo, National Association of Free & Charitable Clinics; Adrianne Griffith, Alexandria Economic Development Partnership; Gresham W. Harkless Jr., Blue 16 Media; Amanda Hayes Rudolph, Redmon, Peyton & Braswell LLP; Beth Inglis, Preting, LLC; Grant Alan Joiner, Charles Schwab; Lisa Kiefer, Sightline Strategy; Rachel Lazarus, AARP; Helen Lee, City of Alexandria; Garrett McGuire, AT&T ; Catherine Miller, Four Directions Wellness; Katelin T. Moomau, Rich Rosenthal Manitta Dzubin & Kroeger PLLC; Jeremy Ryan Moss, Bonaventure; Courtney Overton, Speech of Cake, Inc.; Clinton Page, Alexandria City Public Schools; Sarah Phillips, The Scout Guide; Emma Quinn, Port City Brewing Company; Megan Ritter Just, National Council for Adoption; Sam Silverlieb, McChrystal Group; Josh Simon, Lee & Associates; Christopher Suarez, Alexandria City Public Schools; Natalie Ivana Talis, Alexandria Health Department; John Taylor III, Alexandria's Toyota; Daniel Teka, INOVA Alexandria Hospital; Nathan Toews, Senior Services of Alexandria; Marisa Tordella, Friends of Guest House; Steven E. Ulrich, Cassaday & Company, Inc.; Adrianna Vallario, McEnearney Associates - Jillian Keck Hogan Team; Dr. Joshua W. Walker, Japan Society; and Kayla Yingst, Alexandria Renew Enterprises.